Vendor and Product Showcase: DSG Technologies Advancing Financial Inclusion

Virtual presentations and interactive expo hosted by the FAHU Foundation and Global Communities #DSGShowcase
Date: Thursday, December 15, 2022
Time: 6:30-8:00am PST, 9:30-11:00am EST, 15:30-17:00pm CET, 16:30-18:00pm CAT

About the DSG Vendor and Product Showcase

Join us for the Vendor and Product Showcase: DSG Technologies Advancing Financial Inclusion (#DSGShowcase) to explore tools to accelerate safe, inclusive, and sustainable digitization of savings groups. Across the globe, savings group practitioners and members are increasingly using digital tools to manage group records, conduct financial transactions, and promote access to formal finance. During the Showcase, participants will have the opportunity to easily identify the range of technologies available to fit their digitization needs.

Global Communities will open the Showcase by introducing the new and improved DSG Vendor and Products tool on the DSG Hub. Then, following a series of short presentations from participating vendors, the virtual expo doors will open, and participants will be invited to visit the vendors in their interactive booths. Here they can ask questions and learn more about their DSG products’ functionalities, costs, requirements, reach, and any other issues of interest to them.

Agenda

9:30-9:40 am EST

Welcome and DSG Vendors & Products Tool

Paulina (Paula) Rudnicka Global Communities
9:40-10:30 am EST

Presentations from Showcase Vendors

Introductory presentations from each vendor about their products
10:30-11:00 am EST

Virtual DSG Vendor Expo

Participants are invited to visit vendors’ virtual, interactive booths

Participating Vendors

Supported By